first
  
last
 
 
start
stop
-->

Tel: (506) 8849 - 8569


https://www.transportation-costarica.com/images/20-off-all-tours--adventures-2.jpg https://www.transportation-costarica.com/images/advance-reservations-advised.jpg

CLIENT TESTIMONIALS - REVIEWS - COSTA RICA SHUTTLES INTERBUS
  


    Travelers Feedback → Send Your Testimonial
   

As a shuttle and private transfers company and as travel planners we have received tons of feedback on our services, tours, transportation, drivers and more, this help us be the great company we are now. Everyday by reading all our customers comments we learn more about our company and help us been better to personalized our customer service. These testimonials are invaluable to us and we work hard to give our customers positive travel experiences in Costa Rica.



The Shuttle service was very good

Date: Mon, 1 Jun 2015 10:34:41 -0600

Name: Laurie Curran

The Shuttle service was very good.  On time and even got us through a protest where the road was blocked by switching shuttles!  Our friends who rented a car were stuck in it for 3 hours!

 
The drivers were so nice and kind

Date: Mon, 1 Jun 2015 08:15:21 -0600
 
Name: Samantha Gomez

My boyfriend and I booked 4 private taxis and we had such a great time! The drivers were so nice and kind… they showed us so many things and were so open to answering questions since it was our first time. they were referred to us by my dad that uses this service all the time and would definitely recommend!

 
Everything went smoothly

Date: Sun, 31 May 2015 14:54:45 -0600

Name: Joseph Baker

 I booked a round trip shuttle for the beginning and end of my Jaco vacation, with the first leg from an airport hotel to Jaco, and then a return.  For both legs, the driver was on time and everything went smoothly.  For anyone going to the coast from a San Jose flight, I would definitely recommend the shuttle, as it is much more cost-effective than taking a taxi.

 
Great experience. Great service

Date: Sun, 31 May 2015 08:09:28 -0600

Name: Florence

Great experience. Great service. Booked a private shuttle to playa santa teresa and back to the aiport and could not have asked for anything else. Greatly recommend.

 
Answered questions helpfully and promptly via email

Date: Sun, 31 May 2015 01:23:48 -0600
Name: Jessica kelham

Answered questions helpfully and promptly via email, and arrived on time and got me to my destination safely.

Really nice drivers too!

 
Certainly give them high marks

Date: Sat, 30 May 2015 16:02:40 -0600

Name: Elliott A Johnson

Our entire experience with Interbus was flawless.  This was our first trip to Costa Rica and after a little research and looking over reviews I opted for this company. From booking, arrival and finally departure they were fantastic.  No issues whatsoever and they made the entire trip wonderful.  We made a few stops around Arenal and then over to the coast/Papagayo so we had a set schedule pre-arranged.  Our driver was waiting as expected right when we arrived and with every other pick-up they were always early. Each spoke good English and took the time to give us a nice “tour” during our drives which was very interesting and informative for first timers there. Vans were newer, nice and clean.  I will use Interbus again and certainly give them high marks.

 
ONLY WAY TO GO!

Date: Sat, 30 May 2015 12:39:47 -0600

Name: Ervin Kaatz

ONLY WAY TO GO!

Have used Interbus for several trips from San Jose to Jaco. Always on time with good drivers.

(Made mistake of taking Jaco public bus for an “adventure”. Had luggage stolen from overhead rack. Never again)

Left my phone in the van one time. Realized it and called their office. They contacted driver and he brought it to me at my hotel in an hour.

Half the price of a taxi if traveling alone and very safe. Book online and can use PayPal or cc. Easy.

 
Well done!

Date: Sat, 30 May 2015 10:53:19 -0600

Name: Timothy O’Connell

We used a private van between Liberia Airport and Playa Grande — in both directions.  Everything went off without a hitch.  The car arrived on time, the driver was friendly and professional.  And there was no difficulty finding a rather obscure destination.  Well done!

 
Way to go Interbus!!

Date: Sat, 30 May 2015 07:16:29 -0600

Name: Brian Goldsmith
We were recently in Costa Rica and have used Interbus several times. They were always on time and drivers were very helpful with luggage and information. We always felt safe with the careful drivers we had while travelling in Costa Rica. Interbus is a very cost effective way to travel when compared to car rental and you get to see the scenery instead of just driving. Way to go Interbus.

 
Would definitely use them again!

Date: Fri, 29 May 2015 10:11:00 -0600

Name: Brian Long

Very dependable! Prompt pickup from both the airport and hotel. Drivers are friendly and courteous. Would definitely use them again when we return to Costa Rica!!

 
Thank you for your awesome service!

Date: Fri, 29 May 2015 10:08:50 -0600

Name: Erini Papafilipakis

We just returned from an amazing trip to Costa Rica. Our private shuttle met us at the airport and was on time. The driver also stopped so we could get drinks. He was very friendly and informative on the drive to the resort. In addition, we took the shuttle back to the airport and they were on time and very accommodating. Thank you for your awesome service! I would highly recommend  them for all your driving needs.

 
The Costa Rica Shuttle is very dependable!

Date: Fri, 29 May 2015 09:50:42 -0600
Name: Cindy Huitt

It is scary to go to a foreign country and wonder if your booking is going to work out. First of all I dealt with Beto. He responded to every request right away, even when I had to change my reservations. We were picked up immediately at the airport. But best of all we had to leave a 5:00am.  I was so worried that we might miss our flight because it was a 2 hour drive back to the airport from our location. We showed up early at the lobby for a pick up and our driver was waiting for us! The Costa Rica Shuttle is very dependable! Thanks!

 
We will definitely use your company again!

From: Kathy Lee
Date: Tue, 19 May 2015 09:21:24 -0500

Good morning Beto,

We have returned home from our wonderful vacation in Costa Rica and I wanted to tell you how pleased we were with your services and our driver, Manuel.  

Manuel was so nice and make the trip so interesting.  He told us so much about your wonderful country and the history.  I enjoyed our trip to the resort and back as much as I did our stay.  We will definitely use your company if we get the opportunity to return.  Hopefully it won’t be too long.  

Thank you again for everything,

Kathy Lee

 
Everything went perfectly

From: j rhett baker
Date: Mon, 20 Apr 2015 13:43:14 -0700
Just wanted to say thanks for the service.  Everything went perfectly as far as the transfers were concerned, so I appreciate the good work and will use your service again someday when I return to costa rica!

Joseph


 
They are truly top notch!

Date: Mon, 20 Apr 2015 12:49:49 -0600

Name: Josh
Text: We recently traveled to Costa Rica with our (then) six month old son.  As seasoned backpackers and new parents, we were uncertain about how our first family adventure would go.  Beto Gonzalez at Costa Rica Transportation Network alleviated any concerns.  He booked all four of our bus rides, answered any questions promptly, and helped make our trip fantastic.  I give him and his company the the highest recommendation.  They are truly top notch!

 
Great drivers! Very accommodating.

Date: Sat, 18 Apr 2015 18:40:01
Name: Scott Wolf
Text: Great drivers! Very accommodating.
Would use again!

 
You won't be disappointed

https://www.transportation-costarica.com/images/Testimonials/gordy.jpgSubmitted at: 2015-04-08 17:52:42
Submitter: Wisconsin

Name: Gordy

Beto and this company is the greatest for all your transportation needs. Even though we could not speak Spanish and the driver could not speak English we managed to get enough Cerveza and stopped to see Howler monkeys on our way to our destination. Largest tip I’ve ever given for a service! You won’t be disappointed.

 
Very Responsive and Helpful

https://www.transportation-costarica.com/images/Testimonials/wayne_brownson.jpgSubmitted at: 2015-04-08 12:37:11
Submitter: Las Vegas

Name: Wayne

I recently contacted Beto to arrange private transportation from a hotel in San Jose to the pier at Los Suenos. He was very responsive and helpful via e-mail communication. The driver arrived early at my hotel and was very courteous during the 90 minute trip. The cost of the service was quite reasonable. Beto and his Team were very reliable and I won’t hesitate to contact them again when I travel to San Jose.

 
Reliable, trustworthy, safe, and pleasant

https://www.transportation-costarica.com/images/Testimonials/sandra-green.jpgSubmitted at: 2015-04-08 11:05:10

Name: Sandra Green

I am a regular traveler to Costa Rica, and have used this service on each of my trips between airport and hotel and in between travel.  Interbus is fully responsive to clients needs from booking through to drop-off.  They are reliable, trustworthy, safe, and pleasant to deal  with,providing excellent service at moderate prices.  Thank you

 
Thumbs up to the service we received

https://www.transportation-costarica.com/images/Testimonials/richard_friedman.jpgSubmitted at: 2015-04-08 05:50:32

Name: Richard Friedman

I am happy to give a thumbs up to the service we received on our trip by car to Dreams Las Mareas Resort in Costa Rica.  Everything from corresponding before the trip to the actual drive both ways  was a pleasure.  We would certainly use this service without doubt.

 
Absolutely perfect

Submitted at: 2015-04-08 04:53:03

Name: Linda Quail

Absolutely perfect.  It was our first time to Costa Rica and we had never hired private transportation.  We use them to pick us up at the airport and take us to the first hotel and after 5 days take us to another hotel and then back to the airport.  They were always on time, 15 minutes early.  We will definitely use them again.  No worries.  All of the drivers were very professional and would stop if we needed to.

thank you again

 
Safest and most convenient way

Submitted at: 2015-04-08 04:10:11

Name: Phil Hoyt

Text: This is the safest and most convenient way to transit around Costa Rica.  We used a private as well as public and both were great.

 
Impeccably clean

Submitted at: 2015-04-08 00:53:46

Name: Susan Coyne

Text: When I first contacted Interbus I was a bit nervous booking a shuttle quite far in advance of our trip. Beto got back to me right away and was very pleasant and helpful to deal with! I felt like I had already made a friend there! When we wanted to change the day of our shuttle it went very smoothly. The vans are impeccably clean and the driver was very good about taking us to our connecting shuttle! I would definitely book with Interbus again!

 
Interbus was very convenient and cost effective

Submitted at: 2015-04-07 21:34:52

Name: Jacqueline

Text: The interbus was very convenient and cost effective. Staff were very friendly, helpful, and on time. What a stress free way to travel. When I visit Costa Rica again I will without a doubt use the interbus to travel. Thank you!!

 
The driver's were punctual and courteous.

Submitted at: 2015-04-07 18:44:37

Name: Bob Ryan

Text: The driver’s were punctual and courteous.

 
My experience with Interbus was great!!!

Submitted at: 2015-04-07 16:36:14

Name: Judy Caligiuri

Text: From my initial email contact with Beto and his fast confirmation reply, my experience with Interbus was great.  The connection near the San Jose airport is a quick 5 minutes away.  The vans are clean, the drivers professional and the trip to Jaco efficient!  Wish you stopped once in Esterillos Oeste as part of your trip down the Pacific side but maybe that’s a consideration for the future. I’d use this company again for future trips in Costa Rica

 
Exceeded my Expectations

Submitted at: 2015-04-07 16:07:54

Name: Ken Lown

Text: Dear Beto,

Wanted to drop a note and say that I  was very pleased with the shuttle service from San Jose to Jaco.

The driver was right on time, very professional, and the van was spacious and comfortable. We stopped for a break about 1/2 way, and everything exceeded my expectations.

Keep up the good work, as I will book with you again when I return for my next Costa Rica getaway.

Sincerely,

Ken,



 
Smooth and Friendly Ride

Submitted at: 2015-04-07 15:42:34


Name: Christopher Brown

Text: On time at the airport in Liberia for a smooth and friendly ride to Santa Teresa and back in a week.  Friendly driver, great service, will definitely use again.  Wonderful people.


 
Fantastic service!

from: Name: John Schneider
Submitted at: 2015-APRIL-07 09:46:28

Text: I would like to comment and praise one of your great drivers, Ignacio. My wife and I rode his shuttle last week from Quepos to Monteverde, when I absent-mindedly left my IPad on the bus. The next day, Ignacio drove all the way back to Monteverde to return it to me! Fantastic service! Pura Vida!

 
Amazing Service

Date: Sun, 22 Mar 2015 01:11:44 +0000 (UTC)

From: Dan Paeper

Dear Beto,

I wanted to drop you a quick note thanking you for your amazing service. We had no issues and your drivers were prompt and courteous. It made for a stress free trip.

We will definitely use your service again the next time we are in Costa Rica.

Regards,

Dan and Jessica Paeper
 

 
We found the drivers and vehicles pleasant, comfortable

From: Wayne Phillips
Date: Mon, 9 Mar 2015 12:32:58 +0000

Regarding all our transportation during our stay in your beautiful country, we found the drivers and vehicles pleasant, comfortable, and safe…..this as you can imagine is so important while on holidays so far away from our own country, and we cannot speak too highly and recommend to friends and family alike..thanking you for wanting our opinion , and best wishes from Patricia and Wayne Phillips….

 
Drivers were punctual, courteous, and highly professional

From: Bob Katt
Date: Sun, 08 Feb 2015 16:58:24 -0500

My first contact with Costa Rica Transportation Network was filling out the online shuttle bus request form after reading about shuttle bus services in
the Lonely Planet travel guide for Costa Rica. I needed a van for a family group of eight adults traveling from San Jose to the small village of Manzanillo in Limon Province, on the southern Caribbean coast.

I received a very speedy reply with all the information I needed from a Travel Specialist, who continued to work personally with me via email as we set up both the outgoing shuttle run from a hotel in downtown San Jose and a return eight days later to a different hotel near the airport. The company’s payment process, using PayPal, made the financial transactions safe and easy.

Both of our drivers were punctual, courteous, and highly professional in navigating the lengthy stretch of roads (about 4 or 5 driving hours each way). On each run, the driver found a good dining spot where we had an excellent meal at reasonable cost. We stopped for noonday dinner on the way out and for a late-night dinner on the return. On the outbound trip, our driver also stopped in Puerto Viejo to let us shop for groceries before proceeding to our rented casa in Manzanillo. So the service was very personal and customized for our needs.

For me, the professionalism of the company and the excellent service made this family vacation far easier and more fun than I had feared the travel portions might be. When we return to Costa Rica, we will certainly be back in contact with our Travel Specialist friend to help us.

Robert Katt
Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

 
We had a wonderful experience in your beautiful country

From: Kelley Deguisto
Date: Mon, 2 Feb 2015 21:46:46 -0500

We had a wonderful experience in your beautiful country of Costa Rica! Your service to and from the airport was excellent. The staff was friendly and professional. We look forward to another visit to Costa Rica and utilizing your services again!
Regards,
Kelley DeGuisto

 
You guys rock!!

From: Cheryl Cherek
Date: Fri, 30 Jan 2015 21:18:14 +0000 (UTC)

You guys rock!!
Thanks Cheryl

Service between Liberia Airport and Dreams Las Mareas Resort.

 
The way to travel through Costa Rica is with your company

From: SteinHilber
Date: Sun, 1 Feb 2015 14:23:48 +0100
 
We are since two weeks back. It is snowing here and it looks really nice outside. The difference of temperature was 36 degrees. But our bodies had no problems with adaption.
We have to tell you, that we are really satisfied with your company!!! The drivers were always at time and very very friendly! The way to travel through Costa Rica is with your company surely the most comfortable way. And that they were always at time, was like a little wonder, because of the distances and the traffic. That is not easy to manage.
 
We thank you very much Beto and we wish you luck in your life and freedom in your heart. We already recommended your company : ).
 
Kind regard!
Sylvia and Josef

 
Service was always prompt and drivers were very professional

From: Adrianna Knight
Date: Thu, 29 Jan 2015 11:05:08 -0500

During my recent two week trip to Costa Rica, I booked all my transportation through Costa Rica Shuttles. I was able to organize all transport online, before I began my trip, which gave me peace of mind. Once in Costa Rica, I had to alter my itinerary, and was able to do so without a problem. Service was always prompt and drivers were very professional. Highly recommended!

 
Accommodating, polite, knowledgable, punctual, and safety conscious

From: Kathleen Dyck
Date: Wed, 28 Jan 2015 21:29:42 -0700

We were very, very pleased with Costa Rica Shuttles.  Our driver was always accommodating, polite, knowledgable, punctual, and safety conscious.  The shuttle was clean and comfortable.
It was very reassuring to know that we could depend on this first class service from the moment we arrived at the airport until the moment we left.  Such reliable service only made our trip to this beautiful country even better!  All eight of us would highly recommend this company!
Thank you.
Kathleen Dyck

Sent from my iPad

 
I was very impressed

From: Kaylie Rollman
Date: Wed, 28 Jan 2015 19:45:37 -0800

I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the shuttle. It smelled very nice as well. The driver was prompt and showed up early to pick me up, which was no problem at all. The drive was smooth and we got there in good time. I have no complaints about my shuttle ride. I had a good experience. Thank you for your services.

Sincerely,
Kaylie

 
Third time in using Costa Rica Shuttle services!

From: Paul n Sue
Date: Wed, 28 Jan 2015 17:19:11 -0800

This is our third visit to beautiful Costa Rica…so our third time in using Costa Rica Shuttle services.  Beto was excellent in communicating with us via emails and extremely pleasant and easy to deal with.  The drivers are always prompt (they are usually early) and their times from point A to B are always right on within a few minutes.  They provide good service, vans are clean and if you travel in a collective shuttle you get to meet some nice people on your travels.  Would highly recommend this company for you travelling needs.
Thanks Beto!

Paul & Susan

 
It was a great start to our tip.

From: Renee Allen
Date: Thu, 29 Jan 2015 00:52:04 +0000 (UTC)

Thank you Beto for a seamless entry into Costa Rica. Not only were we met promptly when we arrived by our driver, but he took us to a grocery store, and personally contacted our hotel to notify them of our arrival. It was a great start to our tip.

 
I enjoyed my experience

From: Cherisse Hendrix
Date: Thu, 29 Jan 2015 00:01:25 GMT
 
I really enjoyed using Costa Rica Transportation. Beto was very helpful with my inquiries and always responded promptly to my e-mail requests. The driver was on time and professional. I enjoyed my experience and look forwarding to contacting them again the next time i am in beautiful Costa Rica.

Pura Vida!

 
I would definitely recommend the CR Shuttle to everyone.

From: Sandra Nielsen
Date: Wed, 28 Jan 2015 17:48:57 -0600

We travelled 3 times on Costa Rica Shuttles in November 2014 and found the service exemplary each time. The drivers were on time, well dressed, polite and all spoke good english.  The vans were clean and modern and we felt very safe.  This service is totally worth the money if you can afford it.  You can take the regular Tico bus  anywhere in CR for really cheap, but it takes forever as they stop on the road for everyone and sell the tickets on board etc.  I would definitely recommend the CR Shuttle to everyone.

 
Would highly recommend traveling INTERBUS around Costa Rica!

From: Brandon Velasquez
Date: Wed, 28 Jan 2015 18:17:04 -0500

My girlfriend and I went to Costa Rica to spend a few nights at Arenal Manoa and we took the interbus shuttle from San Jose to LA fortuna. The 3 hour drive was great, the van was extremely clean, and the sights were amazing. Would highly recommend traveling INTERBUS around Costa Rica!

 
That is service

From: Jane Weatherwax
Date: Wed, 28 Jan 2015 09:28:09 -0800

Hello Beto - I was not able to use your services this year because of the death of my friend, but I will happily submit my review. It follows this:
I used Costa Rica Shuttles in 2012 when I traveled from San Jose to Manuel Antonio.. The van and the driver were wonderful and a good time was had by all. I  was planning to use Costa Rica Shuttles again to drive from San Jose to Tamarindo in December of 2014, but unfortunately my best friend passed away suddenly just two weeks before we were to leave on our trip. I informed Beto of my sad news and that I was too upset to come to Costa Rica at that time. He was very kind and sympathetic and offered me a full credit for the trip for whenever I felt up to coming to Costa Rica again I highly recommend this company. The drivers are very knowledgeable and the service is the best !    Jane Weatherwax


           Jane Weatherwax

 
I would recommend to anyone wanting an easy transfer.

From: Renae Tietz
Date: Sun, 25 Jan 2015 02:59:43 –0600

Hi beto, please see my review below:

The private shuttle was perfect for our final stops in Costa Rica. Our driver was really nice and the transport vehicle was great (air con!). Beto was really nice and helped us with some last minute changes. I would recommend to anyone wanting an easy transfer.

Thanks beto.

Renae

 
This is the way to go when traveling in Costa Rica.

Name: Diana Peters
Date: Sat, 24 Jan 2015 19:31:23 -0600

Text: We had 2 occasions to use Costa Rica Shuttles. We used a private shuttle from Liberia to Montezuma and then regular shuttle back to Liberia. I highly recommend the service. The drivers are very professional and helpful. We stopped for lunch both ways. Our private service down to Montezuma after a VERY long journey was great. Our driver Mario was so helpful and friendly. This is the way to go when traveling in Costa Rica.

 
I really appreciated his kindness to go out of his way to keep me safe.

From: Connie Andrews
Date: Fri, 16 Jan 2015 07:29:08 -0800

On my return trip, the drop off hotel was closed, so the driver was kind enough to take me to the church where I could safely and publicly wait for my other (nonaffiliated) ride to come and get me. I really appreciated his kindness to go out of his way to keep me safe.

-Kaitlin Sent from Yahoo Mail on Android

 
I highly recommend this company! Have travels, ¡Pura Vida!"

From: Lindsey Lason
Date: Thu, 15 Jan 2015 14:32:16 -0700

“I used The Costa Rica Shuttle for my private transports to and from San Jose
to Quepos.  The driver, Alvaro was so friendly and he even made a pit stop
at a bridge to show us a ton of crocodiles below.  I got some fabulous
pictures!

It was a little expensive, (I paid about $400) but it was worth the money
to me because my husband and I really didn’t want the hassle of renting a
car and driving in a foreign country.

I highly recommend this company!  Have travels, ¡Pura Vida!”

 
Good service; very pleasant driver

From: Paul Hickey
Date: Wed, 14 Jan 2015 11:14:23 -0300

Good service; very pleasant driver; took good care of my guitar; clean; met some very nice travellers; great introduction to “pura vida”; felt safe.

 
You made the trip hassle free by giving us prompt service when needed

——- Forwarded Message
From: Ilona Laporte
Date: Tue, 13 Jan 2015 19:44:48 -0500

Our time in Costa Rica is over but not the memories.  You made the trip hassle free by giving us prompt service when needed. Thanks a lot and we will certainly recommend you to other people.

 
We would definitely recommend your service to anyone else looking for transportation services in Costa Rica.

From: Trisha Pawlikiewicz
Date: Tue, 13 Jan 2015 16:13:00 -0700

Hello,

We used your service in December when we traveled to Costa Rica.  I have to say, at first I was concerned that what to expect from the transportation.  It is always risky paying for something online and not seeing first hand.  We were traveling from San Jose to Guanacaste to the Dreams Resort.

We were very pleasantly surprised by the service we received.  Our driver was very pleasant and made us feel very comfortable.  The van was clean and comfortable.  We were able to make a stop at a local restaurant during our 5 hour drive.  That was very enjoyable as well.

We were happy to have the same driver on our return back to San Jose after our stay at the resort.  Again, very clean and comfortable ride.

We would definitely recommend your service to anyone else looking for transportation services in Costa Rica.

Warm Regards,

Trisha Pawlikiewicz

 
<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 Next > End >>

Page 1 of 3